Sketchbook work.

I used to be very proud of the fact that I could just draw vast amounts very quickly, but it was often erratic and only decipherable to me. I’ve just about managed to make my work neat and understandable and sacrificed only a part of the speed that I used to work at. Regardless here is some of my work that has come from sketchbook pages of mine.

fishpage This was a page from a sketchbook that was used in the “fish in a fishbowl” project, where I had to design an aquatic animal.

spacepageand this came from my year 2 FMP named Kira, and its designs for a spaceship.

spaceshipsketchand this is it, its been cleaned up in photo shop but this is basically how it appeared in my sketchbook.

watershroomsanother bit from the fish in a fishbowl project, this time a sea filled with “watershrooms” fungi that have a sack of air instead of a volva, and a long stem with a weight on the end that keeps them upright in the water like a keel instead of a mycelium. they were just an idea for an environment to base my creature creations on, i had them loose bioluminescent spores that attract fish that carry them away digest them and pass them out somewhere else… like birds and seeds.

gretteland lastly an early desgin for my witch in the Hansel and Gretel project.

~ by bladebye on May 31, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
